COPYRIGHT, THE RAGING BATTLE (Part2)


From Group: LG…Rhythms..«xxiv»
CURRENT AFFAIRS HOUSE
25fbad14: IB, be careful and take it easy with this fight.
Ib nab Fiberesima: Well dats not fighting@ Agama

25fbad14: I didn’t mean u were fighting there, I was talking about d thread

Ib nab Fiberesima: Thanks for the Link

25fbad14: All d intrigues of actors/ payment/ copyright etc

Ib nab Fiberesima: Oh! I don delete from dat one bro! A word is enuf for the wise!

25fbad14: Yes o

Mojidee: Well, IB if u stop talking now, I would be surprised! The future belongs to those who dare! I do not shirk from airing my opinion and u hold it a duty to actors and d industry to correct so many wrongs. Back in d day in Hollywood, when actors were branded communists, dey took d govt headlong. A lot of dem were black listed by the big studios which was in control of the industry at d time. They did not back out cos someone said so. IB, I will be surprised if u do so now!
*which were*
The industry has banded and bonded cos u came on board. All eyes are on u IB!

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: Silence is also golden.;)

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @House sorry my battery went out. @Ib if I approve of less than proper margins by now I wld be by Tony Okoroji. But my trust is about the Artists so Mayo must predicate his trust on them not on the crazy bald heads, and egocentric chichidodos around him
This house must help him to do right. Emotive support will do him no good. Truth is that COSON has galvanized albeit thru chicanery the support of most of the A-list Artistes because of his battle strategem. MCSN fights like it is ours and not the Artistes’.

Mojidee: Silence isn’t golden when the welfare and future of people are in ur constituency! IB was voted in to correct wrongs, heal wounds and unify the industry! We all lauded her appointment. I will be so let down if she refuses to speak out in d face of injustice. We all said a woman will do better, she has done very well so far but refusing to face unfairness headlong is sinful!

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @House my silence was borne outta a low battery am sorry.

Mojidee: Dr. Chucks, Mayo is absent at d moment. You may wait until he returns. You are shrouding everything in ur high sounding grammer and generally beating about d bush!
*custody *

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @MJd my writings have been very simple and my facts straight.
Mayo knows what I am talking about

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: @Mojito,It may also b a strategy(silence that is).

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: The stratagem that makes the preponderant number of boarding Artstes believe that they are better of with COSON is MCSN’s loss. But that error can be corrected save and except MCSN opens her doors to sincere and dispassionate fighters.

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: I don’t av any stake in all dat u guys r talking about.but I read with keen interest and may be able to deduce some facts,schemes and strategies.perhaps bcos I too dey watch pple legs…..just my opinion!

Dispassinate fighters,Dr wld be soldiers @ war without guns???? Am I correct?
*dispassionate!

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: I have not run round circLes. Read me again. And why would Adewapo who got MCSN registered turn against her? Tragically we see everything from the banal prism of nairA and kobo, some will say money, there is a ‘cult’ impression in the MCSN strategem.

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: But the bane of this fiasco is “Money”.

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @Shuzi dread muan mi lion fi tell Mayo da truth, ima sekkle dan with dragons leave da people fi distrust im motif. Thanks fi ya love mi bredren dem Babylonian ma raid a rasta bu all mi problem dem a take. Jah guide.

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: Guidance !!!
But I mean on all fronts.

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: One appears for the Artistes albeit surreptitiously milking them. The other appears right but is far from the Artistes such is the conundrum.

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: A rat race dis….every man try fi outdo di oda man and lef im high and dry.

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: Truest Truism and profound profundity @Shuzi Jah guide.

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: Only jah knows d truth mi idren so mi wlda advise u fi lef it fi the court to decide.let everyman bi a liar and let only jah b true.so da good book says!

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: Like Ib noted the Artistes must come first.

Mojidee: Perhaps some people lost out in the power game. Dr Chucks accuses MCSN of operating a cult or whatever but I am telling u guys now that Okoroji has always had d same people around him. Same people from his days in the NCC board.
There is a certain woman, she lives close to me here in Gwarimpa, we all call her mummy now. She was acting DG of the NCC when Adewopo was removed. The woman was brainwashed by Okoroji. She lost out. Today she is a shadow of herself. Govy can testify. She’s is such a bitter woman now, she rains curses on Obasanjo, Okoroji, Charlyboy and d rest of them!
It was same u Dr. Chucks who wrote and signed a letter accusing me of having compromised and bought by Okoroji to my employers. I walked out of a job of 10yrs, missed out on three back dated promotions.

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @MJd we can’t help our own defending him. Truth liberates. If u are comparing Mayo and Tony then u can’t win this, I have fought with Mayo against Tony BUT Tony knows me more, he has reached out to me including through people close to me. But for this great group Mayo doesn’t know of I am dead. One reaches out to friends and foes. The other doesn’t give a damn.

Mojidee: That I was still able to identify with the truth and publicly make amends tells u that I am beyond sentiments on this! That’s not to say u were in anyway correct about me taking sides. As u all know I balanced my reports on AIT, but yes, in the Sun, I took sides without fear or favour cos I tot I was on d right side.

Mojidee: Let truth prevail at all times and pls name names! Mayo’s people u are talking about is Orits Wiliki and perhaps ur friend/brother Charlyboy who took advantage of d situation and true to character made a lot of money!

Mojidee: Okoroji reached out to me! Tony’s hand is the hand of d devil! His words are cunny and devilish!
Did we not let sleeping dogs lie, u and I?
As I said this war has claimed too many casualties and I will never dine with d devil again!

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @MJD so u were my victim in d war, now u can see where we are. I never left that war, Mayo and co. knew best how they wanna fight. U remain my dearest MJD, now u see how poor our stratagem is.

Mojidee: I wasn’t ur victim @Doc, I was a victim of that bad looser, Charlyboy!

Patty™: In-depth.

Mojidee: And nevertheless, I walked back into AIT when I wanted to! I only lost out on d promotions!

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @MJd thanks for understAnding the sincerity of my fight.

Mojidee: But u are colouring a devil bright! Can’t u see?
Mayo has his poblem but I think d biggest of them isn’t Orits, its Charlyboy!

Mojidee: Problem!

Mojidee: Or was now. I hope its *was*!
Bunkum!!!

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @MJd u can only defeat ur enemy when u frankly access his strength.

Zuwairat… Consultant on Green Energy & Sustainable Businesses: Yeah after lining politicians pocket with Amnesty money shey? >:O
D DON…Truth has no colors: Queen if the “Bunkum” response was for CDO’s post I beg to disagree. That post simply painted the true picture of Nigeria: the theatre of the Illogical. Back to MCSN / COSON imbroglio. I have read every Piece with deep Spiritual insight and I believe that Mayo’s group is right but we must listen to Dr Dumebi. Its a war, the right person doesn’t always win, stratagem wins

Mojidee: Agreed on Mayo, but Dr Chucks should stop misrepresenting facts! If Mayo is guilty of keeping d old Vanguard, even moreso Okoroji!

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @D Don gbam!!!! Truest Truism and Profound Profundity. My Dearest MJd was swayed b4 by Tony, Mayo must change his strategem. Should there be a plebiscite of Artistes today the pendulum will fall on d wrong side.

Ib nab Fiberesima: This Englabo dey scarra my Dada!

D DON…Truth has no colors: =)) IB na so, whenever you dey with people oyibo sef dey fear when dem talk dem langugue you get to carry dictionary so dat you maa go dey scarra dem
Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @MJd no facts misrepresented. I know both sides better. Banky W, Tuface, Efe are young turks in COSON’s board. Tell me about ours (MCSN). Pls my Dear Moji to help our brother Mayo he must be told the truth.
I shall rest my take on this save and until we really elect to help our Man Mayo.
Mojidee: People gravitate towards where its happening and I dare say that of u too Dr Chucks!
But regimes change!

Ogbeniwalor: @ Doc. So what do you think we are trying to do? I am an idealist and I see what Mayo is doing as a just cause. I too know a bit about d dirty game that has been going on. I only hope it won’t turn deadly. It has already made a fool out of an intelligent, experienced and honest woman. All because she wanted to do the right thing. By d way, not most here will walk away from what she was offered in cash.

Mojidee: xxm$ cash!!! She refused! How many artiste don sing dis woman’s praise today?
*artistes* She became another victim of all d nonsense!
25fbad14: Wait o

Mojidee: Agama, yes xxm US dollars!

25fbad14: Hold it pls, who dem give $xmil dollars wen no gree collect?

Ogbeniwalor: There is a cabal behind this. Very influential and very corrupt people. Dem say make dem all share am.
Mojidee: The woman don dey kolo now! She got nothing but retirement for her sincerity! Perhaps she dey regret!

Ogbeniwalor: She is very much alive. What I believe she was shocked and too numb to react. Perhaps they took that for NO.:) Bottom line, she didn’t take

Ib nab Fiberesima: @ Agama=))

Mojidee: Agama if na ur relative, u for praise am abi! Give her a family honour!

25fbad14: I for disown am
Mama didn’t raise no fool now

Ogbeniwalor: We live interesting times.

25fbad14: Which kind integrity be dat?
Wey shuzi make e come talk put
E go soon give me one long speech about integrity now. E go tell me how person give am $3mil dollars wey in refuse
Mojidee: Am not too sure Shuzi will do that in this case!!! Me sef! Cos anytime I see d lady, I just dey smh!

25fbad14: But can this be true? $xmil dollars is a lot of money
What was at stake for a bribe that huge be offered?

Mojidee: Copyright! Piracy!

25fbad14: Wow

Mojidee: Its huge money @Agama! Why do u think such big men dey fight for musician? Mayo na lawyer, Okoroji wey sing only one song ‘Juliana’ about 26years ago dey find?

D DON…Truth has no colors: Behold he is lurking around angry but saying nothing, he is counted as failure by many but indeed he will be the standard for success not many months hence.

Mojidee: The Lamentations of Sodom!
If u no fit cry, u laff!=)) I prefer to laff o!

D DON…Truth has no colors: Its not a laughing matter I am actually shedding tears and daughter is asking what the matter is
Mojidee: =)) u go water football field o! U never even hear anything!

Ogbeniwalor: ({}) @ DD. No be everything eye see mouth dey talk o

D DON…Truth has no colors: Soon and very soon
Ogbeniwalor: Remember Terra Kotta?
D DON…Truth has no colors: Yes
Prince AdeYinka: Tell me if u know d city call sodom *music*

Ogbeniwalor: This is the same country he sang about 29 years ago
Nothing has changed. Ooh, sorry, it only got worse than he left it.

D DON…Truth has no colors: O ma se ooo

Mojidee: See why its better to laugh?

Mojidee: Anger is d best emotion actually! Not sorrow.

Mayo Ayilaran: Hi everyone in the house. I’m back from the church. Couldn’t attend the wedding reception cos’ of another engagement. I’ve gone through some of the postings.
Without sounding defensive, I don’t know what Dr is talking about; he should come clear. I stated clearly in the morning at what point he left us to pursue his political agenda. He came back to say what I said was half truth but he is yet to tell the house the remaining half truth that I left out. I don’t judge people on their personalities but rather on their activities. I don’t remember shutting anyone out of MCSN not to talk of operating a cult. In any case I hear funny stories about myself from people with whom I don’t have any contact.

Mayo Ayilaran: I beg wetin be the score between Arsenal and Westbrom?

Ogbeniwalor: We won 2 goals to 1

Ib nab Fiberesima: Arsenal 2-1

Ogbeniwalor: As for poser to Doc., let him come and explain to us. Av asked him to while you were engaged

Mayo Ayilaran: Great! Gunners for life! Walcott has warned his mates to up the ante.

Ogbeniwalor: They defended stoically We were one man down for d last 20minutes of the match

Mayo Ayilaran: Good. We go for the trophies henceforth!

D DON…Truth has no colors: Dr I agree with you that strategem wins most battles and this can not be different but I still do not know what it is that Mayo is doing wrong. If its about the people surrounding him, what have they done, how can we check them and help this man who is sincerely trying to build a legacy that will out live all of us. I have read enough since Queen through some light on the issue and I have called up some friends who are seemingly on Tony’s side but say Mayo’s group is sincere
I also don’t want to be sentimental, if there is anything Mayo is not doing right let’s say and help him make it right.

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: (y)

Ogbeniwalor: Abi o.

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: My chats are self explanatory dear brothers. In them are the issues without equivocation. I even made references. Mayo’s MCSN has the ace but he must open the door to the Artistes and other well meaning stakeholders. You can’t win against a perfidious team player. You can win when battle is ‘ours’ not ‘yours’.

D DON…Truth has no colors: I see
Well Nobles, Dr says opening MCSN to top players will make them take ownership and support the fight, what do you think? What if they have planted people to inflitrate MCSN and bring it to its knees

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: The Artistes and passionate stakeholders I mean. If it has worked for the other guy. It will work more for the JUST.

Osamede Eguavoen: In other words, Mayo should bring the “food” to the general table?

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: Everything in life is and must not be denominated on the banal scale of naira and kobo.

D DON…Truth has no colors: Where are you guys now? Or maybe I have become a meddlesome interloper
Ok oo me am out of here.

Osamede Eguavoen: Dr. This whole crisis is about naira and kobo,nothing else. That’s my view.
** Apr 6 Sat 18:38 **
Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @MJd can tell u the battle I fought gratis for MCSN. We have people willing to do more. Mayo must reach out and win more goodwill.
@Osas if that’s all it stands for then count me out. Thought its about the people/Artistes!! I see!! But when we fought PMRS we fought for the Artistes. Mayo please put the issues right PLEASE.
Osamede Eguavoen: I’m not talking about mediators like you,I’m talking about the relationship between COSON and MCSN.
Mayo talked about Beyonce’s Right yesterday,is she one of the “suffering” artiste who’s right need to be protected.

Ogbeniwalor: Hmmm… D Don, don’t run out of d house yet.

Mayo Ayilaran: Dr Chris is very far from the reality of the issues. First, the seeming crowd with COSON was Okoroji’s deceitful campaign that he was going to share N100M last December which he never did. Onyeka has been battling with him relentlessly to give account of what he actually collected for him to be sharing N100M. I don’t know of a company sharing dividends before accounting! Also the campaign of COSON week and music awards. I have documented exchanges on all these. The problem is that our creators do not have the patience to look beyond glamour and now. Ðr’s pontificating is not correct! What has he got to say about the cartel in the NCC working for Okoroji and having agents in other ministries and parastatals? If you have a good cause on ground, you move in with a “can do” determination while dealing with the challenges as they come and not the other way round. The people earlier mentioned by Dr Chris are not MCSN’s challenges and more importantly, MCSN membership is intact and the doors remain wide open for every genuinely interested person, which is why we have many law firms working virtually free for us. Moji can testify that her works and support for MCSN has been pro bono. This of cause is not to say that when the “food” is ready, she would be forgotten.
@Osas, yes it is Naira and Kobo but to the rightful owners. We talked about Beyonce and also referred to TuFace. Abay Esho and his twin brother in music are all positively affected!

Ib nab Fiberesima: Well I know for a Fact thet COSON paid its members in December! How much I don’t know.

Osamede Eguavoen: Thank you,Mayo. This is about “food.” Dr. Chucks, you may just be getting it wrong then.

Dr ChukwuDumebi Nkemcho Nwaokobia Sr-Chris Mustapha Nwaokobia Jr: @Mayo I rest my case.

Mayo Ayilaran: I’ll update you Dr.
** Apr 6 Sat 19:07 **
Ogbeniwalor: @ IB how did you know for a fact that COSON actually paid its members?

Mayo Ayilaran: Yes, he did to some, but not up to what he drummed up in the media.
At least Onyeka Onwenu confirmed it in her interview with Newswatch Daily recently, stating that he shared the money among his cronies and not to the real musicians whose works were exploited.

Ib nab Fiberesima: Because 2 of my friends got paid
How much, I don’t know..

Osamede Eguavoen: COSON and MCSN should allow artistes gravitate towards where they consider favourable. There is a tug-of-war, and the artiste is in the middle. Some artiste end up signing binding instruments even with both organisations. Situations like that are the cause of the worse rancour. The “witch-haunt” from COSON indicates to me that its either losing ground,or just plain greedy.

Ogbeniwalor: That’s the way I see it too

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: Osa welcome jare!

Osamede Eguavoen: Guru,I’m loyal
I dey since o,but person no dey talk for wetin e no understand. I don understand now,hence my contribution.

Mayo Ayilaran: Shuzi, wey Agama? Make una come add second bass o!:D

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: I no dey talk about wetin I no know.but most of my friends are not lagos state judges.meaning if I read thru a case I can decipher good from bad too,abi if dem for make me judge I go reject am if am qualified???
Make we wait for judgement proper.bcos make we no also forget say na one side we dey hear so and bias dey as Mayo na we own.gbam!!!
*Friends are NOW judges

Osamede Eguavoen: Mayo,manage the crisis,e beta pass “deregulation” of the sector. All of us know how Dangote frustrate Ibeto over cement,na so biz be. You know beta sef.
If una let me enter the business,I go first borrow money from shuzi take impress the artiste for the 1st year. Then my name go spread. With my team of lawyers,we go begin revoke all una Power of Attorney, and then tie the artiste to us with proper irrevocable Power of Attorney backed with consideration,because I will pay some of them up-front.=D
That time,you go team up with COSON to send me to hell=D =))

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: ;-SHH.. There will b nobody to team up with.some COSON and MCSN chieftains wld av signed themselves off.all of this money we r even talking about isn’t much.am sure with $1m US this whole game will b OWNED by a capitalist and it can be arranged.Mayo kpomu!
This house can take over this thing sef.una no think am? With guarantees in place.d money go comot in one week and the returns will b an avalanche.

Osamede Eguavoen: ​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))

Mayo Ayilaran: :/ a whole new scenario to the whole issue! Yepeee! This is the second bass jare.=D

SHUZI KHAN  The eternal flame.Vis Indolis: I don’t know why we are typing gibberish here when there’s money to be made.

25fbad14: Gba be

Mayo Ayilaran: Agama! Wey you o?
Ha ha ha. You be my true guy!:D

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

